2011 Yearbook State/National Yearbook Awards

Overall

Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) Silver Crown Interscholastic League Press Conference (ILPC) Silver Star Texas Association of Journalism Educators (TAJE) Best of Show, first National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) Fall Convention Best of Show, second NSPA Spring Convention Best of Show, sixth ILPC Individual Achievement Awards: Captions, first ILPC Individual Achievement Awards: Headlines, first 2010 Graduates Lauren Noonan ILPC Theme Selection and Development, first; Quill & Scroll Theme Development National Winner **Emily Herring** ILPC Sports Spread, HM Brian Riazzi ILPC Class Section Spread, HM Anna McNair ILPC Student Life Feature Story, HM Maisie Gest ILPC Academics Feature Story, first; Quill & Scroll Academics National Winner Kevin Lu ILPC Academics Feature Story, first; Quill & Scroll Academics National Winner Kaitlin Kelcher ILPC Academics Feature Story, third Kayla Ball ILPC Sports Feature Story, first Kathleen Brennan ILPC Sports Feature Story, HM; Quill & Scroll Sports National Winner, CSPA Sports Reporting Gold Circle, CM Jillian Letemendia ILPC Sports Feature Story, HM; Quill & Scroll Sports National Winner, CSPA Sports Reporting Gold Circle, CM Meredith Cohen ILPC Clubs/Organization Feature Story, first Monika Knap **ILPC Personality Profile, HM** Jasmine Mills **Quill & Scroll Graphics National Winner** Seniors Leila Farhood ILPC Theme Selection and Development, first; ILPC Student Life Photo Tops in Texas, first; ILPC Sports Action Photo, third; ILPC Sports Feature Photo, two HMs; ILPC Student Life Spread, first; NSPA Feature Picture of the Year, third; JEA Fall Convention Write-Offs Photo Portfolio, Superior; Quill & Scroll Theme Development National Winner; CSPA Photo Illustration Single Color Image Gold Circle, second; Hal Fulgham Memorial Scholarship (ATPI); Leila Farhood - Jostens Student Life Photo, HM Masha Romanova ILPC Yearbook Editor of the Year, JEA Spring Convention Write-Offs Yearbook Theme Layout, Superior Walter Bezanson ILPC Yearbook Editor of the Year, UIL Editorial Writing, second; UIL Headline Writing, fifth Jamie Kaplan

ILPC Ad Spread, HM; TAJE Fall Fiesta Video Commercial/PSA, Superior

Erin Klepper

ILPC Student Life Spread, Tops in Texas, first; ILPC Student Life Feature Story, first

Preston Koprivnik

ILPC Student Life Spread, Tops in Texas, first

Katie Nesloney

ILPC Student Life Spread, HM

Myles Osborne

ILPC Student Life Spread, HM; ILPC Sports Spread, second

Scott Little

ILPC Clubs/Organization Spread, second

Kelsey Johnson-Sapp

ILPC Clubs/Organization Spread, first

Lauren Watt

ILPC Clubs/Organization Spread, first

Juniors

Juniors
Steven Wilbanks
UIL Headline Writing, second; ILPC Student Life Spread, first; ILPC Class Spread, first; ILPC General Interest Spread, HM;
ILPC Sidebar Graphic, third; ILPC Student Life Photo, third; ILPC Portrait, HM; Quill & Scroll Sports Action Photo National
Winner, Student Life National Winner
Chris Bull
ILPC Sports Action Photo, first; Quill & Scroll Sports Action Photo Sweepstakes Winner, ATPI Advanced Student Life, HM; TAJE Fall Fiesta Photo Portfolio, Excellence; TAJE Fall Fiesta, On-Site Action Photo, HM; JEA Spring Convention Write-Offs Yearbook Sports Photography, Excellent; Jostens Athletes in Action Photo, third and HM
Connor Campbell
TAJE Fall Fiesta Basic Yearbook Design, Superior; JEA Fall Convention Yearbook Copy/Caption Academics, HM
Paul Mathieson
ATPI Beginning Sports/Action, first; ATPI Winter Conference, Digital Print/Environmental Portrait, first; Digital Print/Still Life, second; Print,TAJE Fall Fiesta On-Site Action Photo, Superior; Jostens Athletes in Action Photo, third
Allison Hooks
ILPC Sports Spread, first; ILPC Personality Profile, HM; TAJE Fall Fiesta Yearbook Theme Package, HM
Jacy Hirschfeld
JEA Spring Convention Write-Offs Yearbook Student Life Copy/Captions, Excellent
Olivia Cheney
ILPC Clubs/Organization Spread, second; ILPC Clubs/Organization Photo, second; ATPI Winter Conference Digital Print Best of Show
Elise Brimberry
TAJE Fall Fiesta Yearbook Theme Package, HM
Paulina De La Fuenta
TAJE Fall Fiesta Advertising, HM
Emilie Gardner
ILPC Academics Feature Story, third
Nathan Shashoua
ILPC General Interest Spread, HM
Charlie Trahan
ILPC Clubs/Organization Feature Story, first; ILPC General Interest Spread, HM
Julia Kronenberger
ILPC Sports Spread, HM
Hannah Glaw
ILPC Class Section Spread, HM; CSPA Gold Circle Caption Writing, CM
Ella Mills
CSPA Gold Circle Caption Writing, CM
Evan Lear
ILPC Class Section Spread, HM
Zak Mills

ILPC Clubs/Organization Feature Story, HM

Gabe Kesler

ILPC Sports Spread, first

Alyssa Carper

ILPC Clubs Spread, first

Sophomores

David Oliver

TAJE Fall Fiesta On-site Architecture Photo, Superior; On-site Open Photo, HM; ATPI Advanced Architecture/Cityscape, HM

Meghan Gomillion

ILPC General Interest Spread, HM

Dana Capotosto

UIL Feature Writing, third; UIL News Writing, fourth; TAJE Fall Fiesta Newspaper Front Page Design, Excellence; ILPC Class Section Spread, first

Allyson Smith

ILPC Class Section Spread, first

Wes Nicol

ILPC Class Section Spread, first

Christopher Bybee

ILPC Academics Spread, first

Gavin Greenblum

ILPC Academics Spread, first

Allie Bolding

ILPC Personality Profile, third

Bryan Bashur

ILPC Clubs/Organization Spread, second

Alex Dzeda

ILPC Clubs/Organization Spread, HM

Casey Simmons

Jostens Academics Photo, first

Bril Flint

Jostens Student Life Photo, first

Freshmen

Hannah Jones ILPC Academics Spread, first Cody Ross ILPC Sports Spread, first