The 2010 *El Paisano* has been honored by Quill and Scroll with seven National Winners and one Sweepstakes winner (for the best in category) in the Yearbook Excellence Contest. Sweepstakes winners and their schools are each presented with plaques. National winners win Gold Keys. While the contest only allows one student's name on the submission form, several were involved in many of the winning entries. Here are the categories and the names of the students primarily responsible for the work:

Sweepstakes Winner, Sports Action Photo – Chris Bull

Theme Development – Lauren Noonan (2010 grad) and Leila Farhood

Student Life – Steven Wilbanks

Academics – Maisie Gest and Kevin Lu (both 2010 grads)

Sports – Kathleen Brennan and Jillian Letemendia (both 2010 grads)

Sports Action Photo – Steven Wilbanks

Graphics – Jasmine Mills (2010 grad)